WBUAP Regional Webinar: Web Accessibility Adoption Level in the Asia Pacific Region

We invite you to join this webinar to be held on 22 October 2020 at 10:30am-12:00pm Hong Kong time (2:30am – 4:00am GMT on 22 Oct / 7:30pm – 9:00pm Pacific Time on 21 Oct).

In the 2018 WBUAP Mid-term Assembly, the Hong Kong Blind Union, one of the members of the World Blind Union (WBU) and Board members of the WBU Asia Pacific region (WBUAP), were assigned the task to initiate and lead the implementation of a web accessibility campaign in the Asia Pacific region. We have organised this webinar to announce the findings of a survey on web accessibility adoption level of 12 countries within the region. The survey was conducted during mid of 2019 and mid of 2020, with the hope to provide basic reference materials for WBUAP board members in formulating future plans and strategies in promoting web accessibility within the region.

In this webinar, we will share with you the web accessibility adoption level data and good practices among various countries found in our survey. Also, Ms. Judy Brewer, one of the best known web accessibility experts and presently the Director of the Web Accessibility Initiative (WAI) of W3C, will be our keynote speaker, updating us on the latest trends and impacts on the related topic. In addition, HSBC, one of the member banks of Hong Kong Association of Banks (HKAB) will share the best practice on promoting web accessibility in banking services.

For details and registration, go to http://edm.hkbu.org.hk/_files/edm/20200930WBUAP/edm.html.

Best regards,

Jason Ho

Secretary General

World Blind Union – Asia Pacific

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *